Transportation Department » Transportation Department

Transportation Department

Welcome to the Transportation Department of the Penn Yan Central School District.

Our district encompasses 175 square miles, and our buses run over 3000 miles per day. Nearly 1700 students are transported daily to the three Penn Yan Schools, as well as 15 private and parochial schools.

Our drivers, monitors and support staff are committed to providing our students with professional, friendly, courteous and most important of all - safe - service.


Dave Mulberger
Transportation Supervisor
Ext. 2201

Carolyn Linsky
Transportation Secretary
Ext. 2200

Our Drivers:

JoAnn Allison                               Kylene Applebee

John Bacher                                Cindy Davis

Chris Donovan                             Theresa Farrell

Sharon Ginther                            Dewey Hauman

Sharon Kennerson                       Vicky Kidder

Mark Martin                                 Carmen Moss

Theresa Multer                            Lee Ann Ovens

Janine Perry                                Cindy Rood

Erica Sisson                                Janet Smart

Marie Walters                              Tom Walters

Earl Weaver                                 Barb Wheeler

Sue Wheeler                                Bob Yerkes


Our Monitors:

Randi Bergstresser                  Amber Brown                        

Danielle Jessup                       Judy Meeks                                            

Jessica Sandstrom                  Sandy Strong                         


Our Mechanics:
Doug Cripps
Jud McCarthy
Transportation Forms to be filled out annually:
Contact Information
One School Drive
Penn Yan, NY 14527
Phone: 315-536-2622
Fax: 315-536-1037
2017-2018 Transportation
Parents and Guardians:

If your students' bussing address(es) have changed for the upcoming school year, please call or email the transportation department with the changes.

Thank you.